The Growlers

I first discovered the sweet jangly sound of The Growlers sometime in late September over a warm glass of very strong spruce beer. It went something like this:

Wife: Ron, would you come back to bed?

Ron: My darling, I am listening to that new Growlers tune

Wife: I am must say, that IS a lovely sound coming from the speakers

Ron: Dance with me my love…

Wife: Oh Ron, what has gotten into you?

The events that followed were, as they say in internet-speak, NSFW. But if the Growlers have taught me one thing it’s that you don’t have to take yourself too seriously to make something so beautiful. Every time I hear this song it brings me a little bit further back in time. And ladies if those eyes at 1:25 don’t make you feel oh so special, well then I don’t know what will.

Leave a Reply

